My upside down world of thoughts

Friday, February 24, 2006

lazy day


oh what a wonderful day today. i sat around and didnt do too much at all. it snowed like crazy up here. not even kidding, it hasnt stopped yet, but not as heavy as earlier. i went shopping today, in the small pathetic thing they call a mall, and on my way home my car was swerving everywhere. so i called work and said no. i work enough this weekend that i could take today off. we got like 6 inches in no time. but someone was nice enough to plow our driveway. they just came and cleared it with their pickup and left, didnt even come in to say hi. so we have no idea who it was. but nice! things are going not too bad right now. i'm super busy and i'm getting more job opportunities. if i work this right, i will be making like 500 a month. not too bad for a college student during the school year. the knee is healing, cant squat down or run on it. my walk has a tiny gimp, but its getting there. we are getting people to look at our house to get out of the rent earlier. that means i have to find a place for the summer. my roomie next year isnt sure she will be here this summer. luke is finally back in shelby, so we got to talk on the internet last night. good to see him finally. but it makes me miss him more. however, its only like 2.5 weeks until i see him again! and spring break, so nice. a break from people around here. being with the schmitz family for 1 solid week might be a little hard on me. i will definately have to bring my ipod and something to read, still debating the computer, but i need to do some stuff on break and give some downloads to luke. i may as well, it will pass time then. i didnt really want a carry on though..hmm, we are traveling all day. oh man such a decision to make. school is still sucky, not really enjoying my classes. big projects, teaching and not what i expected. yeh, you would think exercise prescription would giving people workouts, but no its like all about exercise testing, which a lot of clients in small times arent going to want. hmm. but i'm just babbling on because there isnt a lot to say. i have 5 days until i turn 21, so this is my last weekend underage. we are going out to pizza to celebrate a friends 21st tonight, there are a bunch of us turning about the same time, pretty crazy. have a good day!

Tuesday, February 21, 2006

Running away

yes thats right, just like a preadolescent I'm going to run away. for some reason this semester sucks and I cant really figure out why. well of course there are lots of reasons..my boyfriend is gone, and after march, who knows how long it will be until i can see him again. 2. my classes suck. some are ok, but for the most part, i dread going to them. i cant figure out my major for sure, i thought i wanted to do PE, but i cant stand the whole teaching thing. ugh, who would want to write lessons plans, and sorry they dont NOT need to be 6 pages long, nor have such specific objectives. 3. my knee, of course, this lack of exercise is causing my self esteem to go way down. not even kidding. the part of the year where i want to be going really hard at it, and i cant. i finally got on the bike today, felt descent enough, so i went for 45 minutes. went to a meeting, had dinner, sat around, then actually went to the gym again, did another 35 min on the bike, then 12 on the eliptical, kidna went overboard, but i so needed it. my body so needs it too. i know girls often talk too much about their wieght, but i'm really trying to lose and nothing is happening. grr again for that. oh man i really dont want to go back to work at herbergers tomorrow. i'm suppose to work from 8-5, ha like thats going to happen, if i dont run away tomorrow or call in sick. i definately will go home early there is no way my knee can handle that long on my feet, or that i can handle that long with senior citizens..really dont like that crowd. they are the messiest that come in , just destroy the foldings and leave heaps of clothes in the rooms...ugh
at least i wont be cleaning out rooms. i dont be able to walk that much nor put too big of a load on my body. i should just go the the super 8 and ask how much it would cost for a room for the day...hmm good question. i'm not even kidding how much i just want to do that. but everyone i talk to just obviously puts my mind on the right track. i have too much work, school and other shit to do that running away isnt possible. not to mention the bills i have to pay and just hope i dont get bad credit for having soo much on my credit cards right now. i have herbergers obviously..when dont i, then maurices and AE, oh and 1000 left on my computer..which isnt that bad at all. if i get into training again, i can make that in no time. but i'm off for the night, contiplating running away.
hope all is well

Monday, February 20, 2006

so i'm still down and out with the whole knee thing. this sucks..no cardio. and the fact i still cant walk normal or even for a while without it swelling and hurting. same with sitting in a car for like 3 hours. i hope this heals fast, i'm sick of it. i really dont have much else to say. i'm super proud of my boyfriend. he is combat simulator where they are doing a sort of lazer tag and they are the only plattoon to keep a city in history of the fort..and the active army even trains there! hes also one of 4 to stay alive during a raid. he hasnt died yet in any of the combats..!!! such good news. im getting so excited to see him. its been too long..but not really. we celebrated my neices birthday this weekend, her 2nd..so cute. she loves her toys and is just a cutie all around. but i've become way to busy to actually blog too much any more. hehe

Sunday, February 05, 2006

uh oh not again!

so what a day. i ended up dislocating my knee, and the pain just is getting worse and worse...ugh. and the ER helped out zilch..no brace, crutches or pain meds. what a hospital. glad they could help. it was really stupid how it happend. i was kickboxing and lost balance and boom, my knee felt..oh i dont even want to explain it..just aweful, makes me cringe. uggh. so i'm sitting here, not being able to move it all while my boyfriend just yelled at me tonight because a guy helped me up at the gym. ok ok, i get what he means, the guy is convicted of rape. dont you think i know that...? and i beleive i can protect myself. i am never alone with him. but it is true he should not be working there. especially working with women. i dont know if i fit in at that gym. i'm not a hard enough pusher to sell programs. not making too much money..but thats all i have to say.

Saturday, February 04, 2006

upsetish

yeh i am upset, i wont tell why, thats for only me to know. and yes only me. i'm just getting quite discouraged for many many reasons. yet on the good side, none of the upsetting things are in the school setting, thats good, and i'm thankful for that. but upset as upset i can get all to myself..ok that might not have made sense. but ya. i'm being extremely hard on myself right now. but ON A REALLY GOOD NOTE i got flowers from luke today!!! oh yea! i'm super pumped, not just flowers, but a full spring bouquet of flowers in a large case and with a teddy attached, how more cute could it be..if i find time i'll post a picture..hehe. i cant beleive he actually thought of doing this. its not the typical luke thing to do, i really cant remember the last time he got me flowers...maybe senior year prom? oh do i love him. ya!

Thursday, February 02, 2006

a good post

so its snowing here, and i mean like cant see in front of the car, or where the lanes are snowing, like a mini-blizzard out there, i really thought we were done with winter..i wouldnt have minded, but spring is definately an ugly time of year anyway. so with the like foot of snow out there, tomorrow is my day to try snowboarding...should be interesting. i'm suppose to go down with my left foot first..but i dont know if thats right, i'd rather go down with my right foot first. but i'm sure i'll figure that out my first time down, which will include many many falls. i could be quite sore on saturday, i am already from my lifting yesterday, but whats lovely is that i still have 800 milligrams of ibuprofen from my freshmen year when i hurt something or another..and that 800 is in just one pill...hehe. so anyway, i lifted yesterday and wow...so sore. i didnt feel it at all until this morning, definately some DOMS going on here (thats delayed onset muscle soreness) i did power cleans, squats, bent over rows and step ups and a calf circuit, yeh this will get me into shape fast i hope, i could use more muscle strength and toning of course. i dont want to be one of those scary chicks who look more like a guy than some i know. i finally sold some personal training packages..so that means i made money!!! wahoo! like 200 within 2 hours, cant beat that, i hope i can keep it up! tomorrow i have a client for a one time deal and i'll make 24.5 in one hour...nice nice, really hope that sticks around. if not i do have my other two jobs. and school of course, which i think will come and bite me in the butt soon if i dont buckle down and actually read the books. i have 3 tests in 2 days next week, plus an article out of the journal of strength and conditionin research thingy. ugh. ithought this strength and speed class would be more on technique and how to improve, but its geared towards writing programs for sports teams and passing the CSCS , which i probably will do some time...thats something to do with conditioning and strength. i'm not tired at all and its 12am...but i dont have anything going on until 11 tomorrow...ya!goodnight