a good post
so its snowing here, and i mean like cant see in front of the car, or where the lanes are snowing, like a mini-blizzard out there, i really thought we were done with winter..i wouldnt have minded, but spring is definately an ugly time of year anyway. so with the like foot of snow out there, tomorrow is my day to try snowboarding...should be interesting. i'm suppose to go down with my left foot first..but i dont know if thats right, i'd rather go down with my right foot first. but i'm sure i'll figure that out my first time down, which will include many many falls. i could be quite sore on saturday, i am already from my lifting yesterday, but whats lovely is that i still have 800 milligrams of ibuprofen from my freshmen year when i hurt something or another..and that 800 is in just one pill...hehe. so anyway, i lifted yesterday and wow...so sore. i didnt feel it at all until this morning, definately some DOMS going on here (thats delayed onset muscle soreness) i did power cleans, squats, bent over rows and step ups and a calf circuit, yeh this will get me into shape fast i hope, i could use more muscle strength and toning of course. i dont want to be one of those scary chicks who look more like a guy than some i know. i finally sold some personal training packages..so that means i made money!!! wahoo! like 200 within 2 hours, cant beat that, i hope i can keep it up! tomorrow i have a client for a one time deal and i'll make 24.5 in one hour...nice nice, really hope that sticks around. if not i do have my other two jobs. and school of course, which i think will come and bite me in the butt soon if i dont buckle down and actually read the books. i have 3 tests in 2 days next week, plus an article out of the journal of strength and conditionin research thingy. ugh. ithought this strength and speed class would be more on technique and how to improve, but its geared towards writing programs for sports teams and passing the CSCS , which i probably will do some time...thats something to do with conditioning and strength. i'm not tired at all and its 12am...but i dont have anything going on until 11 tomorrow...ya!goodnight


0 Comments:
Post a Comment
<< Home