
ok again, me and blogging, just may not being working out. A 'we need to talk' time has come. Ok, actually no, but I always forget in my nonbusy life to sit down and write something. Today has been a quite worthless day, church, lunch and laying on the futon for the rest of the day. One of those, cant get out of bed days...but gotta love them. Last night, while not quite halloween, was celebrated all over bemidji. quite suprising that not everyday you see a male dressed up in a tight womens dress walking down the street, mario and laugi (cant spell), the cast of wizard of Oz, a drunk fisherman, and the whole team zesu (life aquatic) at one party. I love halloween, you can dress up as someone your not and pretend for a night. Like MEAN GIRLS says, halloween gives girls the excuse to dress skanky and get away with it. And beleive me, there are lots of skanks in bemidji without it being halloween. but everyone had fun and it was a fun sober night. i'm so glad i'm not drinking, i'm having fun and not having to worry about getting a hangover. plus this weightloss thing is going slow, i'm pretty much in a platuae but am going to keep working on it. if i dont lose the weight, not a big deal, just want to reduce the body fat and get my legs to look like a trainers should look. Herbergers called and tomorrow and tuesday i actually work. should be a good time, just bummed i'm there on the actual halloween night. luke had a really hard night last night, he was really upset and we ended up talking until like 12, which is way too late for him to be up. but i was going to keep talking until he was ok. we are one month down and 17 to go until we can start our lives together. ugh
tuesday i start signing up for classes, and my advisor and i decided maybe i should aim to graduate next spring or at least get my student teaching out of the way. not bad, it would be a good time to do it, one because luke will be getting back and i wont have any school for the last 4 weeks of the semester, and that way i dont have to do it later, and second, i dont want to do it, so just getting it out of the way...nice, then i can concentrate on either a graduate program in sport studies, or just finishing up my other BS degree in exercise science. signing up for classes is always tricky, you just never know what to take, and when you figure it out, the classes you HAVE to take are all at the same time...grr. but i'm excited about some new classes bsu is offering, have to deal with exercise science and my roommate is happy about a snowboarding class. i'm going to take an ojibwa crafts class, sounds really fun, and better than takng other art that i cant do.
luke and i have started talking with a webcam, or at least i have one right now, i didn't realize how fun they can be and how nice it will be to actually see him when he finally gets one. we have a website together where we share pictures, thats really fun, it is so much easier than trying to send them over the internet. this way you load them on there and you have a url for them or can save them to your computer. well i'm done.


0 Comments:
Post a Comment
<< Home